Short answer: lemlist is first an email tool, with LinkedIn, SMS, WhatsApp and calls in its Multichannel plan at $109 a month ($87 billed yearly). Sales Farmer is first a LinkedIn tool, at $15 a month, with email as an option in the Growth plan at $49 a month. For cold email, choose lemlist; for LinkedIn with validation of each person, Sales Farmer costs less.
We publish Sales Farmer and therefore have a stake in this comparison. The facts about lemlist come from its public pages, accessed on October 28, 2026. "Not specified" means the page read does not say, not that the feature does not exist.
What does each tool do?
lemlist has three tiers. The Email plan ($69 a month, $55 billed yearly) includes unlimited users and 50,000 emails a month. The Multichannel plan ($109 a month, $87 billed yearly) adds LinkedIn automation, SMS, WhatsApp as an option, and calls. An Enterprise plan exists, on quote. The page does not say whether these prices include VAT.
Sales Farmer focuses on LinkedIn. You describe your business, the tool suggests people with a reason and a heat level, you validate them, then invitations and follow-ups go out in steps. Cold email is a feature of the Growth plan, up to three inboxes.
The comparison table
| Criterion | Sales Farmer | lemlist |
|---|---|---|
| Price with LinkedIn | $15 a month (Starter) | $109 a month, $87 billed yearly (Multichannel); VAT status not specified |
| Email-only price | Included in Growth, $49 a month | $69 a month, $55 billed yearly (Email) |
| Channels | LinkedIn; email on Growth | Email, LinkedIn, SMS, calls; WhatsApp as an option (Multichannel) |
| Validation before sending | Yes: "Validate people" screen | A manual step is possible in a sequence: a task to do by hand instead of a send |
| A/B testing | Yes, on Growth, from 30 sends per version | Described for emails in the help center; for LinkedIn, not specified |
| LinkedIn ramp-up | 10 invitations a day in the first week, then +25% a week, rolling weekly cap | "Ramp-Up" setting for invitations: you choose the daily increase and the cap. Default values not specified |
| Integrations | CRM, Slack, Zapier, Make, n8n (Growth) | HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive included in the plans; use from the CRM reserved for Enterprise |
| Buying signals | Multi-signal heat and unhappy-prospects radar (Growth) | Intent signals as an option at $29 a month for 100 signals ($21 billed yearly) |
| Free trial | 14 days, no card | 14 days according to the FAQ; card not specified; 200 free credits |
Where Sales Farmer stands out
The price of a LinkedIn-centered use. For LinkedIn prospecting alone, you pay $15 instead of $87 to $109 at lemlist, which includes a full email tool in return. If you do not use email, you pay for channels you never touch.
Validation of each person. Each suggested person comes with a reason, a level (Hot, Warm or Lukewarm) and the link to the post that proves the signal. Nothing goes out before you have validated the list.
Signals at no extra cost. Multi-signal heat is visible from Starter in the validation screen. The unhappy-prospects radar (people who complain about a competing tool or look for an alternative) is in Growth. At lemlist, intent signals are a separate paid module.
Where lemlist is better
Cold email. 50,000 emails a month and unlimited users from the Email plan: the volume is in a different league from our three inboxes on the Growth plan. For prospecting that is mostly email, there is no comparison.
More channels. SMS, WhatsApp as an option, calls with a built-in dialer. Sales Farmer does no SMS, no WhatsApp and no calls.
CRM integrations included. HubSpot, Salesforce and Pipedrive are in the lemlist plans. With us, the CRM starts at the Growth plan.
A well-equipped sales team. Unlimited users and the Enterprise plan target larger teams than those Sales Farmer is designed for.
A word on ramp-up
Both tools offer a gradual increase in invitations, with a difference in method. In lemlist, you set the daily increase and the cap yourself. In Sales Farmer, the ramp-up is automatic: 10 invitations a day at the start, then 25% more each week up to the cap you chose, with a pause if acceptance drops.
lemlist's help center says LinkedIn limits invitations to about 100 per rolling week, according to the publisher. LinkedIn does not publish this figure: treat it as a benchmark, not a rule. In both cases, LinkedIn prohibits automation by third-party software ("Prohibited software and extensions" page), and a moderate pace reduces the risk without removing it. See LinkedIn limits 2026.
Choose Sales Farmer if...
- LinkedIn is your main channel and you want to pay for it alone;
- you want to review and validate people before an invitation goes out;
- you work alone or in a team of a few people.
Choose lemlist if...
- cold email is your main channel, or you send a lot of it;
- you want SMS, WhatsApp or calls in the same tool;
- you want included CRM integrations and a plan built for teams.
You can also combine them: LinkedIn in Sales Farmer, email in lemlist. Plan for two tools to follow and two budgets. Our article on LinkedIn and email together details the sequencing rules. Full pricing is on the Pricing page, and the general comparison puts other tools side by side.
FAQ
Does lemlist do LinkedIn prospecting?
Yes, with the Multichannel plan, which includes LinkedIn automation according to the pricing page accessed on October 28, 2026. The Email plan does not include it.
Does Sales Farmer replace lemlist?
Only if your need is mostly LinkedIn. For high-volume email, lemlist remains better suited; our email is limited to three inboxes in the Growth plan.
Which tool is cheaper?
For LinkedIn alone, Sales Farmer: $15 a month against $87 a month billed yearly at lemlist (Multichannel). Currencies, billing periods and VAT status differ: compare over the same period before deciding.
Can I test both?
Yes. Sales Farmer offers 14 days with no credit card. lemlist states 14 days in its FAQ and 200 free credits; the page does not say whether a card is required.
Try it
Try Sales Farmer free for 14 days on a small list, and see whether the validation screen suits you.
Sources
- lemlist, pricing: https://www.lemlist.com/pricing (accessed on 10/28/2026)
- lemlist, help article "LinkedIn invitation ramp-up": https://help.lemlist.com/en/articles/13673146-master-linkedin-invitation-ramp-up-to-scale-outreach-safely (accessed on 10/28/2026)
- lemlist, help article "Mark steps as manual": https://help.lemlist.com/en/articles/10301600-mark-steps-as-manual (accessed on 10/25/2026 for the site comparison)
- lemlist, help article "A/B test a sequence step": https://help.lemlist.com/en/articles/4494106-how-to-a-b-test-a-sequence-step (accessed on 10/25/2026 for the site comparison)
- Sales Farmer: https://sales-farmer.com/pricing (accessed on 10/28/2026)
- LinkedIn, "Prohibited software and extensions": https://www.linkedin.com/help/linkedin/answer/a1341387 (accessed on 10/28/2026)
